College Life in Seoul: Week 11

Featured this week (separate post):
Cafe: Table A @ Sinchon/Edae, Book Cafe ‘Humanitas” @ Hapjeong, Noriter Cafe @ Edae
Food: Budae Jjigae, Bossam

WEEK 11 LIAO EXCHANGE ENDING????

Okay that aside. Nothing that exciting this week really, besides my cafe/food adventures which are already in the other post. I can’t believe i separated those posts like i live for cafes and fooooood.

So after a day of pure nua-ing on Monday because yknow, long weekend trip and tiredness, on Tuesday I dragged my ass off my dorm bed and jio-ed Zenn out and we managed to drag ourselves out by 4pm to eat a lunch/dinner and head to a cafe to study. Productive, productive.

2014-05-06-17-53-07_photo

Cafe Noriter! Find my earlier post for a full review~

On Wednesday, after being forced to wake up early to attend a class with insufficient computers to learn SPSS i already know about in Korean language which deems the entire class basically pointless and sent Jas&I sitting in a corner browsing nonsense……… we got back our grades. Oh god those two points are not even remotely related I guess my English or Logic is falling apart.

To fill in the rest of the Wednesday, we went to a book cafe (featured in my cafe post) and well, Wed will be Wed, which means lessons all the way.

2014-05-07-11-32-05_photo

maybe being surrounded by books can convince me i’m not wasting my timeeeeee not studying

Fast forward to grade release. That was the official day mid term results were planned to be released and i was waiting anxiously hoping I wouldn’t fail International Business and guess what!!! I got a C-!!!! HAHA i would have flipped back in SMU because of how it would have dragged down my alr-low GPA, but i was celebrating because i thought i realy really screwed up that paper. well i gotta be careful though, for finals. Anyways, I got As and Bs for the other mods so those turned out well.

Thursday entailed another free day that i waste trying to study but not quite succeeding. On the bright side I tried Bossam, boiled pork. It tasted better than it sounds i promise.

2014-05-08-13-05-31_photo

And the rest of the week basically more studying or actually trying to study. Not always successful.

Saturday though, we headed back to Table A like normal college students with no life just going cafes to try to study, and it was so awesome because unlike the previous Table A visit, I could play with the cats a little longer this time!!!!!

2014-05-10-13-34-18_photo

CAT!!!

We also ate Budae Jjigae which I haven’t had for really long ❤ We ate it twice in one go, on Saturday and Sunday. Haha. Table A was with Jasmine and Lineatte but they actually didn’t have that much to do, so Lineatte was really just listening to music all the way. They don’t even like cats that much so I was wondering why they were more enthusiastic than I am lmao.

On Sunday, as planned with Jasmine at first, we went to Yongin MBC Dramia together with Lineatte and Karin who in the last minute decided to come along!! Yay I’m gonna write a post soon about this so wait for it~~~~ *sings Moon Embraces The Sun OST*

Leave a comment