[Food] Albab (Fish-roe Mixed Rice) @ Alchon Edae Branch

Introducing a new kind of food in this post!!! It’s called Albab, i think it’s a local term because nothing comes out when you google it in English. It’s a fish-roe kind of bibimbap and it’s very very affordable! There were a couple of shops clustered together in Edae but I visited the one called Alchon.

I loved albab immediately when I tried it~ Alchon is considered one of those madjib places that sell cheap and good food.

20140527_195332

alchon

 

The Alchon menu! Credits to the owner of the pic. This menu seems to be an older version though, when I went the curry one was only 3500 won and they added things like cheese octopus 🙂

 

 

20140527_192200

The curry albab! So tasty although a little too spicy :/ Zenn ordered the garlic one and it was super tasty!! The next time I go I’m definitely ordering the garlic one… at first i was suspicious because garlic bibimbap? But it was so delicious!!

Recommended for sure if you’re in Edae area shopping and want something tasty and cheap.

How to get to Alchon (Edae branch): Head out from exit 2 of Ewha Womans University station and walk down the main street, past one main street lane and two side street lanes. Turn left on the third one and look out for Alchon on your right~ Sometimes I feel like the map is a lot better than my written explanation haha so i might quit writing so much and just leave the map xD

Screen shot 2014-06-07 at 10.32.44 PM

Leave a comment