Life Update: Graduation, Jobs and more…

Wow it’s really been some time since I last blogged. And look, even the blog entry font has changed!! Or have I forgotten cuz it’s been so long??

Anyway, I think it’s an apt time for me to post an update considering the several milestones I’ve hit recently. First of all, I finally got a job!! Yay! 🙂 I can’t share much about that too though because of the whole privacy thing with social media, I’m just happy because it was what I wanted and it’s crazy how many elements of this job fit into what I wanted. I just have to be careful not to romanticize the job and get disappointed later on.

Secondly, I’m finally graduating!! Haha strange that I post the job before the graduation huh. I guess it’s becoming so typical for SMU students to find jobs before graduation that about half of us hit our milestones in that order. Anyway, I’m not sure what to feel about graduation tbh. I don’t know whether I’m happy or sad? It is kinda bittersweet and sad that four years are finally over. It really has been a long time and we’ve all come so far. At the same time, when I look back at how I’ve grown over these years, I can’t help but to smile because really. It’s incredibly rewarding to look back and acknowledge how silly you really were and realize how far you’ve come. Sometimes I think back on one of those harder times and feel a twinge of regret, but then realized those are what made me who I am today. And I can’t really be angry at myself.

Leave a comment